Presentation Endorsers

Since 2013, I have held approximately 60 mental health presentations with junior elementary, intermediate, and high schools in Ottawa school boards and beyond. This has also included several presentations to students at the Royal Ottawa Mental Health Centre, a UCDSB Principal Conference, and a Canadian Mental Health Youth Summit. I have also spoken to parents and teachers, as well as several organizations/institutions including Canadian Border Services Agency. My feedback has been outstanding. My presentations have been approved by several prominent endorsers:

Julian Hanlon, former Ottawa Catholic School Board Director – julian.hanlon@ocsb.ca

Mike Baine, former Superintendent and Program Consultant for Addictions and Mental Health & CHEO Trustee – michaelbaine@hotmail.com

Michelle Neville, Mental Health ASSIST Lead, Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario – nevillemi@cdsbeo.on.ca

Lori Taylor, Vice-Principal of Program (Aboriginal, International, ESL, Equity, Inclusion and Anti-Poverty Education), Upper Canada District School Board – lori.taylor@ucdsb.on.ca

References For Mental Health Presentations - Intermediate, High School, College, University & Organizations/Institutions

June 2017 - MONSIGNOR PAUL BAXTER ELEMENTARY - PARENT PRESENTATION - Elizabeth Dean - elizabeth.dean@ocsb.ca (Principal) & Mark Kennedy - mark.kennedy@ocsb.ca (Vice-principal)

May 2017 - HILLCREST HS - Tim Brock - tim.brock@ocdsb.ca (Teacher) 

May 2017 - ROYAL OTTAWA MENTAL HEALTH CENTRE - Sue Walton - sue.walton@theroyal.ca (Community Relations) -  speaking to six local high schools

May 2017 - ROYAL OTTAWA MENTAL HEALTH CENTRE - Sue Walton - sue.walton@theroyal.ca (Community Relations) -  speaking to six local high schools

May 2017 - ROYAL OTTAWA MENTAL HEALTH CENTRE - Sue Walton - sue.walton@theroyal.ca (Community Relations) -  speaking to six local high schools

April 2017 - THOUSAND ISLANDS SECONDARY SCHOOL - Sue Walton - sue.walton@theroyal.ca (Community Relations)

April 2017 - OTTAWA UNIVERSITY - FACULTY OF EDUCATION - Tracy Crowe - tracy.crowe@uottawa.ca (Assistant Director)

April 2017 - GLASHAN PS - Gr. 7/8 - Jim Tayler - jim.tayler@ocdsb.ca (Principal) 

April 2017 - ROYAL OTTAWA MENTAL HEALTH CENTRE - Sue Walton - sue.walton@theroyal.ca (Community Relations) -  speaking to six local high schools

March 2017 – ST. MATTHEW HS – Richard Johnston – richard.johnston@ocsb.ca (Teacher)

March 2017 – BOOK CLUB – Julie Dodd – juliedodd@hotmail.ca (Organizer)

March 2017 – MONSIGNOR PAUL BAXTER ELEMENTARY – Elizabeth Dean – elizabeth.dean@ocsb.ca (Principal) & Sean Haughian – sean.haughian@ocsb.ca (Teacher)

February 2017 – ST. THOMAS AQUINAS HS – Danny Palumbo – danny.palumbo@cdsbeo.on.ca (Vice-Principal) & Paul Vanasseldonk – paul.vanasseldonk@cdsbeo.on.ca (Teacher)

December 2016 – ST.BERNARD ELEMENTARY – STAFF PRESENTATION – Richard Chaplinski – richard.chaplinski@ocsb.ca (Principal) & Julie Kerr – julie.kerr@ocsb.ca (Vice-Principal)

December 2016 – WEST CARLETON HIGH SCHOOL – Darryl Kicul – darryl.kicul@ocdsb.ca (Vice-Principal)

October 2016 – CANADIAN BORDER SERVICES AGENCY – References Available Upon Request

September 2016 – FAITH & MIND MINISTRIES – Mercedes Santini – info@faithandmindministries.com (Organizer)

September 2016 – FIRST UNITARIAN CHURCH – Katharine Elliott – katharine.elliott@opera.ncf.ca (Organizer) 

September 2016 – CARLETON UNIVERSITY – MENTAL HEALTH AWARENESS WEEK – Alexandra Noguera – vpsi@cusaonline.ca (VP - Carleton University Students' Association)

September 2016 – ROXMORE PS – PARENT PRESENTATION – Cynthia Seguin – cynthia.sequin@ucdsb.on.ca (Principal) 

September 2016 – LONGUE SAULT PS – STAFF PRESENTATION – Keiran Kennedy – keiran.kennedy@ucdsb.on.ca (Principal) 

May 2016 – ST. FRANCIS XAVIER HS – Kelly Scrim – kelly.scrim@ocsb.ca (Guidance Counsellor/Student Services)

April 2016 – ROYAL OTTAWA MENTAL HEALTH CENTRE – Sue Walton – Sue.Walton@theroyal.ca (Community Relations) – speaking to six local high schools

March 2016 – PROJECT PULSE CONFERENCE – CARLETON UNIVERSITY – Michelle Morin – Outreach Director – mmori068@uottawa.ca

January 2016 – OTTAWA UNIVERSITY STUDENT AGAINST STIGMA GALA – Keynote speaker – Grace Ediae – ediaegrace@gmail.com (Gala Organizer)

January 2016 – OTTAWA SALUS COMMUNITY MENTAL HEALTH SERVICES – Shannon Parsons – sparsons@salusottawa.org (Community Developer)

December 2015 – LONGFIELDS-DAVIDSON HS – Joel Graham – joel.graham@ocdsb.ca (Head Phys-ed Dept.) & Katerina Vasilas – katerinav@rogers.com (Event Coordinator)

November 2015 – ROYAL OTTAWA MENTAL HEALTH CENTRE – Sue Walton – Sue.Walton@theroyal.ca (Community Relations) – speaking to six local high schools

October 2015 – CARLETON UNIVERSITY– MENTAL HEALTH AWARENESS WEEK – Maddy Porter – vpsi@cusaonline.ca (VP of Carleton University Students Council)

September 2015 – RED PINE LEADERSHIP CAMP – Blaine Scatcherd – blaine.scatcherd@ocsb.ca (Teacher at St. Joseph HS)

May 2015 – ST. FRANCIS XAVIER HS – Kellie Scrim – kellie.scrim@ocsb.ca (Guidance Counsellor/Student Services)

May 2015 – ST. MICHAEL KEMPTVILLE HS – Arnita Gillard – arnitaj.gillard@cdsbeo.on.ca (Resource Teacher)

May, 2015 – YOUTH SUMMIT (CDSBEO, UCDSB) CANADIAN MENTAL HEALTH ASSOCIATION – Joanne Moshonas – MoshonasJ@cmha-east.on.ca (Manager, MH Promotion)

May 2015 – ST. PATRICK’S HS – Catherine Healy – catherine.healy@ocsb.ca (Student Services/Resource)

May 2015 – ALMONTE DISTRICT HS – Barbara Lotan – barbara.lotan@ucdsb.on.ca (Child & Youth Worker)

May 2015 – ROYAL OTTAWA MENTAL HEALTH CENTRE – Sue Walton – Sue.Walton@theroyal.ca (Community Relations) – speaking to six local high schools

April 2015 – PRINCIPAL CONFERENCE UPPER CANADA DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD – Carole Dufort – carole.dufort@ucdsb.on.ca (Principal) & Lori Taylor – lori.taylor@ucdsb.on.ca (VP of Equity and Inclusion)

April 2015 – IMMACULATA HS – Susan Eldridge – susan.eldridge@ocsb.ca (Resource Teacher)

February 2015 – ST. THOMAS AQUINAS HS – Danny Palumbo – danny.palumbo@cdsbeo.on.ca (Vice-Principal)

February 2015 – TRINITY UNITED CHURCH – Paul Rutherford – pauledits65@yahoo.ca (Church Council)

January 2015 – GRANITE RIDGE LONG-TERM CARE HOME – Cara Ogilvie – cara.ogilvie@specialty-care.com (Recreation Manager)

December 2014 – NOTRE DAME CATHOLIC HS – Ken Crosby – kenneth.crosby@cdsbeo.on.ca (Principal)

December 2014 – ST. MATTHEW HS – Debbie Clark – debbie.clark@ocsb.ca (Principal) & John Purificati – john.purificati@ocsb.ca (Vice-Principal)

November 2014 – ST. PIUS X HS – Kim Delorey – kim.delorey@ocsb.ca (Teacher)

November 2014 – ROYAL OTTAWA MENTAL HEALTH CENTRE – Sue Walton – Sue.Walton@theroyal.ca (Community Relations) – speaking to six local high schools

October 2014 – ADULT HS – Dan Refause – dan.refause@ocdsb.ca (Guidance Head)

October 2014 – OTTAWA UNIVERSITY – Anne Konkle – anne.konkle@uottawa.ca (Professor 3rd year Neuroscience)

October 2014 – FRANK RYAN INTERMEDIATE – John Pedari – john.pedari@ocsb.ca (Principal)

October 2014 – CARLETON UNIVERSITY– MENTAL HEALTH AWARENESS WEEK – Maddie Porter – vpsi@cusaonline.ca (VP of Carleton University Students Council)

September 2014 – GRANITE RIDGE LONG-TERM CARE HOME – Cara Ogilvie – cara.ogilvie@specialty-care.com (Recreation Manager)

June 2014 – IMMACULATA HS – Holly Carroll – holly.carroll@ocsb.ca (Teacher)

May 2014 – ST. FRANCIS XAVIER HS – Kellie Scrim – kellie.scrim@ocsb.ca (Guidance Counsellor/Students Services)

April 2014 – ST. PATRICK’S INTERMEDIATE – Sean Kelly – sean.kelly@ocsb.ca (Principal) & Milena Paniccia – milena.paniccia@ocsb.ca (Guidance/Department Coordinator)

March 2014 – ST. MICHAEL FITZROY – Justin Nolan – justin.nolan@ocsb.ca (Acting Vice-Principal)

March 2014 – FRANK RYAN INTERMEDIATE – John Pedari – john.pedari@ocsb.ca (Principal)

March 2014 – ALGONQUIN COLLEGE – Angela Peterson – angiepeterson@bell.net (Professor Criminology)

February 2014 – NEPEAN HS – Patrick McCarthy – patrick.mccarthy@ocdsb.ca (Principal) & Caroline Hatton – caroline.hatton@ocdsb.ca (Student Services)

From January 2011-2013 – OTTAWA POLICE FORCE – Officer Stephane Quesnel – quesnels@ottawapoliceforce.ca or stephaneq@live.ca (613-236-1222 ext. 3725)

Mental Health Grades 4-6 References

May, 2017 - ROXMORE PS - K to 6 (5 presentations) - Cynthia Seguin - cynthia.seguin@ucdsb.on.ca (Principal) & Melanie Leroux - melanie.leroux@ucdsb.on.ca (Teacher) & Patrick Guidon - patrick.guidon@ucdsb.on.ca (Teacher)

May, 2017 - HOLY FAMILY ELEMENTARY - grades 4-6 - Tania Gonsalves - tania.gonsalves@ocsb.ca (Principal)

*TORONTO – April, 2017 – GATEWAY PS – grades 4-6 – Jason Hames – jason.hames@tdsb.on.ca (Teacher Librarian) 

*TORONTO – April, 2017 – SLOANE ELEMENTARY – grades 1-6 (full readings of Sally) – Douglas Penfold – douglas.penfold@tdsb.on.ca (Teacher Librarian)

March, 2017 – ST. GEORGE ELEMENTARY – grades 1-6 (opening assembly to Mental Health Week) – Tim Slack – tim.slack@ocsb.ca (Principal)

March, 2017 – MEADOWLANDS PS – grades 1-6 – Allison Hunter – allison.hunter@ocdsb.ca (Vice-principal)

February, 2017 – ST. BROTHER ANDRE ELEMENTARY – grades 4-6 – Cyndi Marshall – cjm.marshall@icloud.com (Resource Teacher)

February, 2017 – CHAPEL HILL ELEMENTARY – grades 4-6 – Lise Powell – lise.powell@ocsb.ca (Principal)

February, 2017 – GIRL GUIDES of OTTAWA – Nicole – 146thottawapf@gmail.com (Girl Guide Coordinator)

December, 2016 – ST. BERNARD ELEMENTARY – grades 4-6 – Richard Chaplinsky – richard.chaplinsky@ocsb.ca (Principal), Julie Kerr – julie.kerr@ocsb.ca (Vice-principal)

October, 2016 – ST. KATERI TEKAKWITHA – grades 4-6 – Sean McGuire – sean.mcguire@ocsb.ca (Principal)

October, 2016 – CONVENT GLEN ELEMENTARY – grades 4-6 – Cindy Aldrich-Braddon – cindy.aldrich-braddon@ocsb.ca (Principal) 

June, 2016 – MONSIGNOR PAUL BAXTER ELEMENTARY – grades 4-6 – Ann Louise Revells – alrevells@rogers.com (Principal), Joseph Cinanni – joseph.cinanni@ocsb.ca (Vice-Principal), Sean Haughian – sean.haughian@ocsb.ca (Teacher) & David Daze – david.daze@ocsb.ca (Teacher) 

June, 2016 – ST. ROSE OF LIMA – grade 6 – Joan Barry – joan.berry@ocsb.ca (Principal) & Mike McIsaac – michael.mcisaac@ocsb.ca (Teacher)

May, 2016 – ST JAMES ELEMENTARY – grades 4-6 – Elizabeth Dean – elizabeth.dean@ocsb.ca (Principal) & Lynne Beaudoin – beaudoinlulu@yahoo.ca (Teacher)

April, 2016 – ARCH STREET PUBLIC – grades 4-6 – Randy Little – randy.little@ocdsb.ca (Principal) & Valerie Buko – valerie.buko@ocdsb.ca (Teacher)

April, 2016 – OUR LADY OF PEACE ELEMENTARY – grades 5 & 6 – Tania Facchineri – tania.facchineri@ocsb.ca (Teacher) & Martin Wee – martin.wee@ocsb.ca (Teacher)

March, 2016 – ST. ANTHONY ELEMENTARY – grades 4-6 – Paul McGuire - 613-218-9615 / paul.mcguire@ocsb.ca (Principal)

February, 2016 – RUTH E. DICKINSON LIBRARY – MONSIGNOR PAUL BAXTER SCHOOL – SALLY BOOK READING & MENTAL HEALTH PRESENTATION – grade 2 – Sean Haughian – sean.haughian@ocsb.ca (Teacher) & Tina Sidoli – tina.sidoli@ocsb.ca (Teacher)

November, 2015 – ST. PHILIP ELEMENTARY – grades 4-6 – Lori-Ann Richards (Vice Principal) lori-ann.richards@ocsb.ca & Sean Hadskis – sean.hadskis@ocsb.ca (Teacher)

Author Presentation and Workshop References

** WW or RW Denotes a Writing or Reading Workshop

May, 2017 - HOLY FAMILY ELEMENTARY - grades 1-3 - Tania Gonsalves - tania.gonsalves@ocsb.ca (Principal) 

May, 2017 - ST. KATERI ELEMENTARY - grades K-6 - Sean McGuire - sean.mcguire@ocsb.ca (Principal)

February, 2017 - ST. BROTHER ANDRE - grades 1-3 - Laura Mazzarello - laura.mazzarello@ocsb.ca (Teacher)

October, 2016 – CONVENT GLEN ELEMENTARY – Cindy Aldrich-Braddon – cindy.aldrich-braddon@ocsb.ca (Principal)

** RW – May, 2016 – ST. ANTHONY ELEMENTARY – Paul McGuire – paul.mcguire@ocsb.ca & Meg Myers (Teacher) – meg.myers@ocsb.ca (Principal)

May, 2016 – HOLY FAMILY ELEMENTARY – Barry Oliver – barry.oliver@ocsb.ca (Principal) 

** RW May, 2016 – ST. LUKE BARRHAVEN ELEMENTARY – Chris Risto – chris.risto@ocsb.ca [**2 presentations & 3 reading workshops] (Principal) & Kate Diaz – katalin.diaz-carballo@ocsb.ca (Teacher) / Cathy Vachon – cathy.vachon@ocsb.ca (Teacher)

** RW – February, 2016 – MONSIGNOR PAUL BAXTER ELEMENTARY – Sean Haughian – sean.haughian@ocsb.ca (Teacher) & Tina Sidoli – tina.sidoli@ocsb.ca (Teacher) 

** WW – January, 2016 – ST. ROSE OF LIMA ELEMENTARY – Joan Barry – joan.barry@ocsb.ca (Principal) & Alva Donaldson – alva.donaldson@ocsb.ca (Teacher grades 4-5) [22 COPIES OF SALLY SOLD!]

January, 2016 – GUARDIAN ANGEL ELEMENTARY – Chris Gauthier - chris.gauthier@ocsb.ca (Teacher)

** WW – January, 2016 – ST. ROSE OF LIMA ELEMENTARY – Joan Barry – joan.barry@ocsb.ca (Principal)

December, 2015 – ST. JAMES ELEMENTARY – Elizabeth Dean – elizabeth.dean@ocsb.ca (Principal) [13 COPIES OF SALLY SOLD!]

December, 2015 – ST. BERNARD ELEMENTARY – Richard Chaplinky – richard.chaplinsky@ocsb.ca (Principal)

November, 2015 – ST. GEORGE ELEMENTARY – Tim Slack – tim.slack@ocsb.ca (Principal)

November, 2015 – ST. CLARE – Lise Powell – lise.powell@ocsb.ca (Principal)

** WW – October, 2015 – ST. ROSE OF LIMA  Joan Barry – joan.barry@ocsb.ca (Principal) & Shannon Watson – shannon.watson@ocsb.ca (Teacher grades 4-5)

October, 2015 – ST. ROSE OF LIMA – Joan Barry – joan.barry@ocsb.ca (Principal)

May, 2015 – ST. ANTHONY ELEMENTARY – Paul McGuire – paul.mcguire@ocsb.ca (Principal)

May, 2015 – OUR LADY OF VICTORY – Elaine Phinney – elaine.phinney@ocsb.ca (Principal)

May, 2015 – ST. GABRIEL ELEMENTARY – Jane Hill – jane.hill@ocsb.ca (Principal)

April, 2015 – ST. EMILY ELEMENTARY – Susan Greenman – susan.greenman@ocsb.ca (Teacher Librarian)

April, 2015 – CORPUS CHRISTI ELEMENTARY (PRESENTATION TO PARENTS) – Joanne Kennedy – joanne.kennedy@ocsb.ca (Acting Principal)

April, 2015 – CORPUS CHRISTI ELEMENTARY – Joanne Kennedy – joanne.kennedy@ocsb.ca (Acting Principal)

April, 2015 – ST. LEONARD ELEMENTARY – Cathy Faux  – cathy.faux@ocsb.ca (Principal) 

March, 2015 – OUR LADY OF FATIMA – Mike Keeler – michael.keeler@ocsb.ca (Principal)

March, 2015 – ST. GEMMA ELEMENTARY – Jennifer Grant – jennifer.grant@ocsb.ca (Principal)

March, 2015 – ST. MICHAEL FITZROY ELEMENTARY – Justin Nolan – justin.nolan@ocsb.ca (Acting Principal)

March, 2015 – HOLY CROSS ELEMENTARY – Aileen Kromrey – aileen.kromrey@ocsb.ca (Resource Teacher)

January, 2015 – DR. F.J. McDONALD ELEMENTARY – Mary Murphy-Semenchuk – mary.murphy-semenchuk@ocsb.ca (Principal) & Line Joyal-Culbertson – line.joyal-culbertson@ocsb.ca (Teacher) / Julie Seguin – julie.seguin@ocsb.ca (Teacher)

January, 2015 – ST. JOHN PAUL II – Sean Crookshank – sean.crookshank@ocsb.ca (Principal) 

November, 2014 – GUARDIAN ANGELS ELEMENTARY – Chris Gauthier – chris.gauthier@ocsb.ca (Teacher)

October, 2014 – MONSIGNOR PAUL BAXTER ELEMENTARY – Ann Louise Revells – ann.louise.revells@ocsb.ca (Principal) & Sean Haughian – sean.haughian@ocsb.ca (Teacher)

May, 2014 – ST. PATRICK’S ELEMENTARY – Shannon Oxley – shannon.oxley@ocsb.ca (Teacher)